Australian Territories STAMPS FOR SALE

  • AUSTRALIAN ANTARCTIC TERRITORIES 2010-16 COVERS & CARDS COLLECTION. An attractive & interesting collection of illustrated & unaddressed FDCs, cancelled by special first day of issue postmarks, includes 2010 Macquarie Is (plus maxi-cards), 2011 Icebergs, 2011-14 Centenaries, 2012 Law, 2013 Mountains, 2014 Husky, 2015 Colours & Dogs, 2016 Hurley’s Journey and Ice Flowers. Excellent condition, stamps cat £340+ (30 covers)


We sell Australian Territories stamps, collections, complete sets, errors and varieties

Australian Territories Stamps – Formerly administrated by New South Wales, Norfolk Island used that colony’s stamps from 1877, then stamps of Australia between 1913–1947, attaining postal independence and issuing its own stamps in June 1947, and eventually losing postal independence in 2016. Papua, officially a British colony but administered by Australia, issued its own stamps from 1901, having previously used Queensland stamps. Stamps of Australia were issued there between 1945 and 1953. Transferred from Singapore to Australia by the UK in the 1950s, Christmas Island and Cocos (Keeling) Islands were progressively and separately integrated into the Australian postal system eventually losing their postal and philatelic independence in the 1990s.

The Australian Antarctic Territory had always used stamps of Australia but introduced its own in March 1957. They are valid for postage within Australia.

Australian Territories Stamps